Text Size
Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Click here for Advanced Search

Hon. Michael McShane, Chief Judge

Melissa Aubin, Clerk of Court

Holiday Closures

The U.S. District Court for the District of Oregon will be closed on the following days:

2024 Federal Holiday Schedule

DateHoliday
Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 15 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 19 Washington’s Birthday
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 19 Juneteenth National Independence Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day / Indigenous Peoples' Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day

2025 Federal Holiday Schedule

DateHoliday
Wednesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 17 Washington’s Birthday
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day
Thursday, June 19 Juneteenth National Independence Day
Friday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 1 Labor Day
Monday, October 13 Columbus Day / Indigenous Peoples' Day
Tuesday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 27 Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, December 25 Christmas Day


Click here for a list of federal holidays.